Needing to feel needed?

This morning I was jolted out of bed – as I often am – by an incoming IM on my Droid.


up early

I replied with my usual explanation that I wasn’t really awake or on Facebook proper, but I appeared to be because I’m signed into the chat service on my phone and 2 PCs, and I like being accessible 24/7/365. The response was this:

aww.. you need to feel needed

Never thought of it like that before. I know from previous tests that I have a Guardian/Builder/Defender type personality, but I’d always thought my constant presence online was due to my extreme fascination with technology coupled with the fact that it allows me to have my friends “close by.”

It’s amazing what people can conclude about others they’ve known for only a relatively short time. Anything else interesting about me you think I should know?

Author: jdrch

ISTJ, Rice Owl, UF Gator, mechanical engineer. STEM, sports, music, movies, humor. Account mine only & unaffiliated.


