Good Tequilas in Peoria makes a strong case for English as the official language (humor)

Good Tequilas in Peoria has a nice 50% off Monday coupon – beverage purchase required – deal, which I’ve used repeatedly. The first time I used it, I had to point the beverage detail out to the server. On subsequent occasions, I was granted the deal without a beverage purchase despite the BEVERAGE PURCHASE REQUIRED in bright yellow capital letters on the coupon.

Today, my server – whom I’ve had before – magically gained the ability to read the coupon and sternly warned me that I’d need to get a beverage next time. Unfortunately, he also lost the ability to get my order correct, resulting in me getting chicken chimichangas instead of ground beef as I requested.

Author: jdrch

ISTJ, Rice Owl, UF Gator, mechanical engineer. STEM, sports, music, movies, humor. Account mine only & unaffiliated.


