How to ensure I never use your web app again

Today I decided to try Klip, whom I won’t even grace with a link due to what followed. I signed in via Twitter, and vaguely noticed that a box marked “notify followers on Twitter” was checked. I thought that meant openly tweeting a link to Klip. I did NOT expect it to mean the app would DM all of my followers with this nonsense that makes me look like my account got hacked:

Join me on klip! Klip is the best way to share mobile videos and see the world as it happens [link removed]

I find this egregious as no other web app I have ever used has automatically spammed my Twitter followers. None. Zero. Klip is literally the first to pull this crap. And yes, people literally do think it’s spam: I got several embarrassing texts from friends who follow me telling me that my account was compromised. This ensures I will never use their service ever again. I think I’ll just wait for the Android version of Viddy to drop.

Author: jdrch

ISTJ, Rice Owl, UF Gator, mechanical engineer. STEM, sports, music, movies, humor. Account mine only & unaffiliated.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s