How many of the world’s top 50 thinkers do you know?

The following are the world’s top 50 thinkers, according to an academic paper hosted at Cornell University Library and briefly explained by MIT’s Technology Review:

I got 4/50 and none of the top 10. So much for being well read
I got 4/50 and none of the top 10. So much for being well read

I consider myself to be a well read thinker, but I can tell who only 4 of those are and what they do: Ray Kurzweil, Peter Diamandis, Stephen Hawking, and Paul Krugman. I’m not sure if this means I’m far less informed than I thought I was or if the paper is just flat out wrong.* “Richard Florida?” Really?

*In all likelihood the former is the case

Author: jdrch

ISTJ, Rice Owl, UF Gator, mechanical engineer. STEM, sports, music, movies, humor. Account mine only & unaffiliated.

Comment

