How to be an evil start-up CEO

This sounds like somewhere I used to work …

Il y a du thé renversé au bord de la table

Being the CEO of a start-up is fun. Being evil and mischievous is fun. Completely destroying one’s life dream is fun. However, reaching expertise in all three requires considerable subtlety. Here are a few notes for the day I decide to become an evil mischievous start-up CEO.

  1. I will keep in mind that my main currencies are time and credibility, both inside and outside my startup. Therefore, I will make my best to maintain that credibility and save that time.
  2. For this reason, although I pay them, I will describe my employees as trusted colleagues. I will, however, treat them as incompetent children.
  3. Conversely, to ensure credibility, I will encourage my trusted colleagues to worship me.
  4. For some reason, my relationship with trusted colleagues tends to alter when trusted colleagues realize that I lie to them. Which is why I will use threats and dissimulation to ensure that they do…

View original post 2,266 more words

Author: jdrch

ISTJ, Rice Owl, UF Gator, mechanical engineer. STEM, sports, music, movies, humor. Account mine only & unaffiliated.


